Don’t mind me … just working on some tweets

Image

Still trying to get the twitter thing down pat by coming up with some clever tweets that should finally get everyone’s attention and launch my book off the ground.  That’s the hope, at least.  Actually, let me run some by you.

“Did you know that ‘For sure – tell me more’ means ‘Get lost, loser.’ in Tricksterese?”  Well, okay, you would need to know the background story of Trickster Guy for that one but … actually, never mind.  Let’s move on.

“‘If you want to get rich, you start a religion’ – L. Ron Hubbard.  But if you want to get poor, you start with LRH’s original career.”  Because Hubbard was originally a failed science fiction writer, you see, just like I am a failed … yeah, you’re right.  We can do better.

“And then I told her, ‘Bitch, my favorite periodical is the almanac!'”  Again, requires a back story to Dictionary Lady but um …. hmm … well, that’s okay – I got more.

“You’re ugly!”  What?  It worked for Amanda Bynes!

“You’re pretty!”  Wow. Tough crowd.

Okay, this one should be a winner though.

“Once again, my book sales are inversely proportional to #KimKardashian’s butt.”  You know, because #KimKardashian’s butt is, well, you know and my book sales are … okay, fine!  You think you can do better?  Well, then – for sure – tell me more!  And yes, I was  speaking Tricksterese just there!  You can find the translation above!  Adios … I’m out!

Leave a Reply

