Some Fun for Your Funday …

thrift

Just a fun little exercise I thought up to relieve some stress.  How about you try it with me?  Just imagine yourself singing the refrain of  Maclemore’s “Thrift Shop” as a deep, dark, sexy Russian who does deep, dark sexy Russian stuff would.  You know, as Anton Zelov would.  (Dictionary Lady and Trickster Guy:  Who??  Me: That’s okay, sweeties.  I wouldn’t expect you to know.  You are excused from this exercise.)  Okay, now the rest of you … let’s begin …

I’m gonna pop some tags
Only got twenty dollars in my pocket
I – I – I’m hunting, looking for a come-up
This is freakin awesome …

I’m gonna pop some tags
Only got twenty dollars in my pocket
I – I – I’m hunting, looking for a come-up
This is freakin awesome …

Wasn’t that sort of fun?  Want to try it again?  Okay.

I’m gonna pop some tags
Only got twenty dollars in my pocket
I – I – I’m hunting, looking for a come-up
This is freakin awesome …

Oooh … you couldn’t hear me (obviously) but I especially went baritone there.  Came out nicely.

I’m gonna pop some tags
Only got twenty dollars in my pocket
I – I – I’m hunting, looking for a come-up
This is freakin awesome …

See … I’m thinking this one would be a good one to put on youtube if ever I find someone who could do it in a deep, dark, sexy, Russian accent.  But let’s just continue doing it in our head for now.  What?  You have to go?  Okay then.  Do svidaniya …

I’m gonna pop some tags
Only got twenty dollars in my pocket
I – I – I’m hunting, looking for a come-up
This is freakin awesome …

I’m gonna pop some tags
Only got twenty dollars in my pocket
I – I – I’m hunting, looking for a come-up
This is freakin awesome …

Leave a Reply

