Styling Science: Part Deux — Street Style

meme-statistics-xhibit-yo-dawg

Just another way to make science more appealing to the masses.  Here we go:

Client be like: Yo dawg!

And I be like: Yo dawg! Whad up?

And client be like: Yo dawg!  One patient be like removed from the last analyses you did so can you be like redo it now?

And I be like: A’ight.  It’s cool.

And client be like: Thanks, man!  So I be like need it by tomorrow for the ICSMH [Insert Certain Scientific meeting here] 2014 abstract deadline.

And I be like: A’ight. I’ll have it ready for the ICSMH 2015 abstract deadline.

And client be like: Naw, naw, naw man!  I need it for the ICSMH 2014 abstract deadline, man, which be like tomorrow, man!

And I be like: A’ight. I’ll have it ready for the ICSMH 2015 abstract deadline.

And client be like: Naw, naw, naw man!  I need it for the ICSMH 2014 abstract deadline!

And I be like: …

And client be like: Yo dawg, you there?

And I be like: A’ight. I’ll have it ready for the ICSMH 2015 abstract deadline.

And client be like:  Naw, naw, naw, that ain’t cool, man!  I want to submit to ICSMH 2014!

And I be like:  But that mutha be like took me two weeks to redo last time, man!  And I be like have three other muthas to finish up for ICSMH 2014 tomorrow, man!

And client be like:  But I be like want to submit to ICSMH 2014!

And I be like:  Well, we can’t always get what we want, now can we?  Like now, I want to be on the biggest houseboat in Sausalito, sipping on the finest Chardonnay from Napa while trolling youtube and leaving “LOLZ! U NEED A LIFE!” comments under a pseudonym on fanatic videos entitled “ORDER OF THE DIMENSIONS: ANTON & MAGGIE 4EVER ❤ ❤ <3” set to “Drunk on You” by Luke Bryan.  But that isn’t happening, now is it?  At least, not in this dimension!

Client: Huh?

Me:  Never mind.  I’ll have it for you first thing in the morning then.

Client:  Thanks, Irene!  You’re awesome!

Okay, so I derailed at the end there, but still — pretty good for a little Polish American white girl whose idea of street is braving the White Hen Pantry on Ashland and Taylor to get a pack of Trident gum, non?  No?  All right, fine!  I’ll leave the street to Neil Degrasse Tyson and Miley Cyrus then.

Leave a Reply

